Hurricane



Wake me in the morning
Tender, adoring
and stroke my face with you fingertips.
Girl I want to love yo
but man you’re trouble
I can’t do without your honey lips.

All I want to do is hold on to you
and spend the day alone
I’ve got to get used to the terrible truth
that darling you’re long gone
I wish I knew what I did wrong...


It’s not your fault
no-one’s to blame but
I love you with the force of a Hurricane

and I could change if you gave me the chance
but you’re afraid of an avalanche

All I want to do is lie here with you
can’t we kiss and carry on
I’ve got to get used to the terrible truth
that darling you’re long gone
I wish I knew what I did wrong

I was true to you all along
so where did the sadness come from
have you tired of me and my love songs?

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0